Fulton Lodge Recognized at 5th District Awards

Several of us had an opportunity to attend the Fifth Masonic District 2020 Awards ceremony on Saturday.  The purpose is to recognize the achievements of lodges and brothers in the district in the past Masonic year.  I wanted to stop and thank our lodge for some of the recognitions handed out.  Among these were:

  • Perfect Inspection Attendance: Rick McKibben and Bill Pacak
  • Best First Time Charge: John Seabolt
  • Bee Hive Award: Craig Szczublewski
  • George O. Braatz Award: Fulton Lodge 248


A word on the Braatz award: this is to recognize a lodge who had the most members present at their inspection.  We are certainly not the biggest lodge in the district in terms of membership, but I wanted to say thank you to all of you who came to our inspection, it has been quite a few years since our name has graced this plaque, and it is good to see us appear on the roll of lodges again.

The remaining awards going out to the district were well deserved:

  • Lewis Hackett Award - Dedicated to all 50 year traveling masons: Bryan Lodge
  • Best Attended Inspection: BryanLodge
  • Traveling Trophy: BryanLodge
  • Best Inspection: EdonLodge
  • Master of the Year: Josh Chapin (Edon)
  • Education Award: Doug Parker (Wauseon)
  • Hiram Abiff Award: Todd Evans (Wauseon)
  • Mason of the Year: Rick Snyder (Bryan)
  • Total Perfect Attendance: 22